top of page

25 Fun Alexa Commands and Tricks

Updated: Dec 27, 2019

BUY YOUR AMAZON ALEXA AT AMAZON HERE!

Just a quick list of fun Alexa commands to try out which whichever amazon product you have. I tried some with my Echo Dot, I have recently purchased the Echo Dot and have loved trying to push it to its max abilities and really having fun with it and this includes some of these commands.

 

General

~ Alexa, play animal noises (this one is pretty obvious, you can ask for any specific animals as well)

~ Alexa, can you sneeze? (this one isn't realistic but fun nevertheless)

~ Alexa, knock knock

~ Alexa, turn on whispered response (I'm split on this because if you don't want to wake someone up you can whisper and she will whisper back but it can be rather creepy sometimes)

~ Alexa, Self-destruct

~ Alexa, can you beatbox? (this one gets better the longer you wait, definitely wait till its finished)

~ Alexa, can you rap? (Lets just say Alexa got the beats...)

~ Alexa, drumroll please (perfect for some occasions, maybe not all...)

~ Alexa, tell me a joke (have to admit Alexa has wit)

~ Alexa, watch me whip


For the PotterHeads (Myself included)

~ Alexa, I solemnly swear I am up to no good

~ Alexa, Lumos

~ Alexa, expelliarmous

~ Alexa, Wingardium Leviosa

~ Alexa, imperio

~ Alexa, which Hogwarts house do you belong to?


For the Film fans

~ Alexa, E.T phone home

~ Alexa, Who you gonna call?

~ Alexa, use the force

~ Alexa, speak like Yoda

~ Alexa, do you want to build a snowman?

~ Alexa, what is the first rule of fight club?

~ Alexa, what is the second rule of fight club?

~ Alexa, I'll be back

~ Alexa, I am your father


Hope you enjoyed testing some of these out! There are many basic commands as well but they are just not nearly as fun as these are. If you have anymore or a favourite let me know in the comment section!


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page