top of page

Beats Studio3 Wireless, worth the £££??

Updated: Dec 30, 2019

My entire life I have loved music. An escape from the world around and these headphones excel at enhancing any music lover's experience. But as all things do, they come at a price and they are not perfect but are these headphones worth the price tag? Read this review and find out...

Check out the Beats studio3 here https://amzn.to/37rrBkD

 

 

Beats Studio3 Wireless

Now I have many pairs of earphones and headphones but recently these have been my go to in every situation. I am going to run you through different aspects of the product some which they excel at some with could be improved and possibly help you with any concerns or doubts you may have.


The Price - £200, now I know these can seem like a large amount of money but if you listen to music a lot you are going to get your use out of these, most of the higher end headphones can be £200+, you really pay for the quality and I believe it is worth it. The headphones have so many attributes with, in my opinion very little downfall. Also, these headphones were made got last so it is not like you will be forking out another £200 for a new pair in a few months because this pair has broken.


The Look - the headphones generally have a matte finish; I have the all grey because I prefer a simplistic look but the skyline collection have a more expensive flashier look if that is the sort of thing you want. Now the headphones are over-ear not on-ear which immediately makes them much bulkier.


Sound Quality - Generally the sound is great, the bass could be better but for everyday use these headphones are perfect. If you are not bothered about perfect sound these headphones will certainly suffice. There are some headphones out there with better sound quality such as some of the Bose collection, but the sound of the beats is nothing to shake your head at and is not a compromise you have to make.

Noise Cancelling - The BeatsStudio3 do come with the noise cancelling feature and are promoted with this as a big quality of the headphones, and is certainly a selling point as it was to me because I use these headphones to study and that is when I want to zone out the most. Now the noise cancelling does work and is effective to zone out background noise or people around me whilst I study at college. However, the noise cancelling is not 100% effective I can occasionally hear the dog bark or some noise but for the most part this feature does work well. I do value this feature large amounts and I would possibly not think so highly of these headphones without it.


Bluetooth - Now the beats have a much stronger bluetooth connection than some other headphones such as some in the UrbanEars range. I can easily go in between rooms without losing the connection. My phone does not have to be by my side to ensure connection so I can charge it whilst listening to my music somewhere else and I think the range is excellent and I have no complaints. It has never been an issue for me.


Easy connection - Some headphones are sensitive when it comes to both the initial pairing between your device and the headphones and then connection after meaning they can take a long time to connect or it is just difficult to understand the method. With these headphones the initial pairing is simple just hold down the button for a few seconds until it flashes then pair. It is really that simple. Now if you have an iPhone the beats even have their own pop up screen and animation almost much like the AirPods do and it can tell you their exact battery percentage. The connection after is simple just turn the headphones on and it should connect automatically as long as your device's bluetooth is turned on. One of the easiest set ups I have had and you do not need to be a tech genius to figure it out.


Battery Life - Now the battery life is advertised to be 22 hours, for all day usage. Now, I am not sure if it is quite 22 hours, but they can last me a few days without charge with daily usage for maybe 6 hours. They need charging much less than any other wireless headphones I own which is great because I don't have to worry about it halfway through whatever I am doing. The long battery life makes them perfect for travelling as I can wear them from setting off from home on a long haul flight and then on the journey to the hotel. To add to the praise with the battery, the Beats come with a fast charging cable and honestly you can charge them for 15 minutes and you will be good for a few hours of listening but I do not recommend constantly only partially charging as it may lead to the deterioration of the battery and therefore shorter battery life long term.


Casing/Packaging - I know this is not really an important part of the review in term of the specs however, I felt it necessary to include it, but when I opening the box of these headphones and saw the lovely packing I just feel like they are really trying to sell an experience of luxury and the packaging really reflects this. The box has an insert and opening it feels like a reveal to this case which the headphones are stored in, they managed to create suspense and almost an atmosphere and it is the tiny details that really make it. It looks seamless as the wire and instruction manual are underneath. In addition, the headphones are foldable and come with a matt black case which is pretty compact and makes them perfect for storing if you travel with them and a clip so you can attach them to a backpack or suitcase if you can't spare the space for them.


Would I recommend these headphones? (The verdict)

If the review has not been clear. Of course I would recommend these headphones. The look the price the sound and everything is brilliant honestly I love this product and would not hesitate to buy another pair of Beats in the future. They are reliable and well worth the money. So if you were on the edge of buying these but unsure honestly I would. I have not regretted this purchase once.


I hope you found this review helpful and informative, if you have any questions about the headphones or otherwise comment or email me at ReflectedGhostBlog@gmail.com

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page