top of page

Backpack Essentials For College

As I am British, this college essentials is people aged 16-18. But can also apply to people older such as university students aged 18+. Just my everyday things I carry just lessons.

There are always days where you get to class and realise you have forgotten that all important thing whether it be your notes or some money for lunch. This is a list of all the essential items I make sure I almost always have in my backpack before I set off.

If you have anything you also carry around all the time let me know and comment it down below.



1. My phone - Of course I almost never leave the house without it. Generally it is actually in my pocket not in my bag but I thought it was necessary to include it on this list as I rely on it a lot, between bus times, messaging and social media.


2. My portable charger and wire - Because I often have my phone on for music it can run low on battery often and my charger is essential. It can do 4 charges so is constantly in the pocket of my backpack. My wire of course pairs alongside this, I have the Anker braided wire because it does not get tied up and can be rolled up and still works perfectly.


3. Headphones - Generally just may bluetooth earphones but if I have an extra long day I will take my beats so the sound is much better. I never leave the house without these because I need constant music in my life like I am in a movie. Really improves my day.


4. Purse - Of course need this to pay for travel, any food or drinks I might get during the day. Occasionally after college I have to pop to the shops so leaving this at home is not really an option I would have to go back.


5. My books - Can't show up to my classes without my books because the I can not do my work do I always check my timetable and. make sure all the right books/notes are in my bag first thing.


6. My pencil case - Not sure this really needs an explanation of course I need something to write with. This never really leaves my bag so I don't have to make an effort to remember it.


7. Laptop - This did not have to be on the list as I do not always take my laptop but if I have some editing work to do or a long gap in the day where I could do some work on the blog I take it in. I have a laptop sleeve and my bag have a pocket for my laptop so it is quite secure and safe. Some people use these to make notes but generally in class I don't use it unless I need Photoshop or Illustrator.


8. Umbrella - As mentioned I live in England, in the North and considering it is currently Winter there is lots and lots of rain. I almost always have a coat at the moment and also have my umbrella as a backup. Nothing worse than getting soaked walking between lessons.


9. Student ID - We use the IDs to open the doors and you are not really allowed around college without them to stop intruders. This means I have to wear it most the time but I usually just keep it in the front pocket of my bag so I can get it out quickly when I need it.


Thankyou for reading, hope you enjoyed! Subscribe to my blog for more posts and updates.

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page