top of page

Taking Notes in Year 12

Updated: Nov 17, 2019

I know that year 12 is the first year of college and you've just had a long holiday after exams finished but now we have to get back on it. I can't count how many YouTube videos I've watched on advice for year 12 because I don't want to leave most thing till last minute like I did for GCSEs.

So after watching so may videos I have decided it is best to start taking notes from the beginning and not to get behind and have so much to catch uipmon next year in year 13. I mostly only have to take notes for Maths as my other subjects are more creative so I have more coursework to do rather than studying for exams. I do a lesson of work and then at home or in a free period if I have one that day I will catch up on my notes for that lesson. Then when it comes to the summer holidays we only have to look at our notes not make them for the first time.

For maths I am currently using a basic squared pad from WHSmith as I'm not spemfdinhg large amount of money on pads I'm going to get through quickly. Once I have finished a page I can easily tear it out and the pages are already hole punched so can put it straight into my maths folder. This way my notes are organised for when I want to use them. I will also be making flashcards after I buy some.

Recently I have been taking notes whilst listening to music to make it more enjoyable. The work load in year 12 is large compared to GCSEs so have to keep up and not get too overwhelmed. Spotify playlists are really a godsend at the moment. Have also gotten some new noise cancelling headphones which I will do a post about soon.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page