top of page

What Camera Do I Use?

Hi guys, so this might be a shorter post just to talk about my camera. Now I am not a professional but I have been doing it for quite a few years now and am currently taking Photography A-level. I have made a post about the Three Lenses I think are essential click here to check that out!


Why did I choose this Camera?


Now its been about 3 years since I bought this camera, at the time I researched and researched the MegaPixels, different prices, comparing it with older models such as the 1200D then to other models like the 750D. But in the end this camera had the wifi option and I didn't feel the flip out screen or touch screen of the 750D was necessary so I chose the 1300D.


About the 1300D

The size - Now it may not be the best camera but for what I use it for it does the job perfectly. While one day I would love to upgrade this camera is rather compact and not too heavy that it becomes a chore to carry around. The camera body itself only weighs 485g. Less than the 750S coming in at 555g.



Why choose Canon - There is a lot of competition out there at the moment with camera brands, Nikon being a recognisable competitor with Canon. But with Fujifilm, Sony, Olympus and Panasonic there are now so many options out there. I chose Canon because for the most part it is the a well- established brand with, in my opinion, good quality cameras and lenses.


The wifi - The 1300D has the option to upload you're photos to your phone usually using the easy connection or connecting to a mutual wifi connection and using the app with both options. The wifi is considerably easy to use and can be helpful if you just want to upload a photo to post without having to upload an entire shoot onto a computer than upload.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page